Slime rancher won't load

Help for your technical issues with Slime Rancher

Slime rancher won't load

Postby madmoozle » Sun Feb 14, 2016 12:15 pm

Hi can anyone help me.
I have just purchased a copy of Slime rancher and it will not load. I keep getting the message 'game has crashed'. I have tried all of the recommended solutions to fix this and my computer meets the minimum requirements. Please hep if you can
User avatar
madmoozle
Chickadoo
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 8:42 am

Re: Slime rancher won't load

Postby Heather » Sun Feb 14, 2016 12:19 pm

Welcome! Sorry to hear you're having trouble.
Please make sure you attempt to update your Graphics card drivers.
After which, try running the game in safe mode (link in my signature).

Please let us know if this resolves your issue thanks.
User avatar
Heather
Admin
 
Posts: 872
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 5:48 pm

Re: Slime rancher won't load

Postby madmoozle » Sun Feb 14, 2016 12:23 pm

hi thanks for replying so quickly, i am trying to play the game on a pc running windows 7. I have used ' can you run it ' to check the minimum spec and it passed. I have just updated my graphics card. Is there anything you need to know?
User avatar
madmoozle
Chickadoo
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 8:42 am

Re: Slime rancher won't load

Postby madmoozle » Sun Feb 14, 2016 12:25 pm

Thanks i have also tried to run it on safe mode.
User avatar
madmoozle
Chickadoo
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 8:42 am

Re: Slime rancher won't load

Postby Heather » Sun Feb 14, 2016 12:32 pm

Which processor are you using?
How much memory?
What is your graphics card?

Try updating your audio drivers next, I know it sounds odd but this can also help.
Then, restart your computer and try launching slime rancher.

If it does not launch after this, open your task manager - does it appear there as running or ?
User avatar
Heather
Admin
 
Posts: 872
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 5:48 pm

Re: Slime rancher won't load

Postby madmoozle » Sun Feb 14, 2016 1:01 pm

thankyou Deleted User but i dont seem to have steamapps as an option when i go to programs.


Amanda, thanks my processor is an intel(R) core(TM) 2 duo cpu e8400 3.00GHz, my graphics card is Radeon X1900 and my sound card is a Realtek high definition audio.

I do have a crash log file if thats any help.
User avatar
madmoozle
Chickadoo
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 8:42 am

Re: Slime rancher won't load

Postby madmoozle » Sun Feb 14, 2016 1:01 pm

Oh and i have updated both sound card and graphics drivers
User avatar
madmoozle
Chickadoo
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 8:42 am

Re: Slime rancher won't load

Postby madmoozle » Sun Feb 14, 2016 1:02 pm

Sorry, 4GB of Ram
User avatar
madmoozle
Chickadoo
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 8:42 am

Re: Slime rancher won't load

Postby madmoozle » Sun Feb 14, 2016 1:09 pm

Thankyou I have tried to launch the game after restarting my pc and it is still crashing. i have checked my task manager and it shows that steam is running.
User avatar
madmoozle
Chickadoo
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 8:42 am

Re: Slime rancher won't load

Postby Heather » Sun Feb 14, 2016 2:46 pm

I have a feeling it's your graphics card... the game never launched successfully for you, correct?
Do you know if you have the 256mb version (of the graphics card) or the 512mb?

For Win7, here are the steps you take to determine this:
Open Screen Resolution by clicking the Start button, clicking Control Panel, and then, under Appearance and Personalization, clicking Adjust screen resolution.

Click Advanced settings, and then click the Adapter tab.

This is where you can see details about your video card, including how much memory your video card has.
User avatar
Heather
Admin
 
Posts: 872
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 5:48 pm

Re: Slime rancher won't load

Postby madmoozle » Mon Feb 15, 2016 1:28 am

Thankyou so much for you help, on my computer it has these three options: system video memory = 0mb, dedicated video memory = 256mb and total available graphics memory =2039mb.
User avatar
madmoozle
Chickadoo
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 8:42 am

Re: Slime rancher won't load

Postby madmoozle » Mon Feb 15, 2016 1:31 am

Also, yes slime rancher has never succsesfully loaded on my computer.
User avatar
madmoozle
Chickadoo
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 8:42 am

Re: Slime rancher won't load

Postby Heather » Mon Feb 15, 2016 6:15 am

madmoozle wrote:Thankyou so much for you help, on my computer it has these three options: system video memory = 0mb, dedicated video memory = 256mb and total available graphics memory =2039mb.


Yeah, unfortunately there's your problem.... Slime Rancher requires a min of 512mb.
Until you update this the game won't run. Sorry to break the bad news.

Slime Rancher Min Specs wrote:Graphics: 512MB VRAM
User avatar
Heather
Admin
 
Posts: 872
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 5:48 pm

Re: Slime rancher won't load

Postby madmoozle » Mon Feb 15, 2016 7:30 am

ok thankyou for your help. i will get it updated :)
User avatar
madmoozle
Chickadoo
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 8:42 am

Re: Slime rancher won't load

Postby Heather » Mon Feb 15, 2016 7:33 am

No problem, keep us posted when you do :)
User avatar
Heather
Admin
 
Posts: 872
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 5:48 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests