World Duplication

Help for your technical issues with Slime Rancher

World Duplication

Postby Noggy05 » Wed Jun 05, 2019 11:46 pm

Is there any way to duplicate worlds? I'm running SR on steam on a mac.
Clint Eastwood wrote:They say marriages are made in Heaven. But so is thunder and lightning.

Half right. The thunder and lightning are from the Forums...

I'm the self-proclaimed forum morale officer!
Lionmeow made my avatar!
User avatar
Noggy05
Keeper
 
Posts: 865
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 11:59 pm
Location: ailartsuA (Trapped in a mirror in Australia)

Re: World Duplication

Postby Purplecharmanderz » Thu Jun 06, 2019 5:38 am

Across multiple systems yes, although i dont think it is as simple if doing it only on your own system.
Same username as I have on discord. I do no damage challenges if you have ideas for those feel free to share
Purplecharmanderz
Keeper
 
Posts: 421
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2017 11:25 am

Re: World Duplication

Postby Noggy05 » Thu Jun 06, 2019 11:37 pm

Purplecharmanderz wrote:Across multiple systems yes, although i dont think it is as simple if doing it only on your own system.

Oh, well is there at least a way to revert a world back to a previous save state, or even turn a normal world to casual mode?
Clint Eastwood wrote:They say marriages are made in Heaven. But so is thunder and lightning.

Half right. The thunder and lightning are from the Forums...

I'm the self-proclaimed forum morale officer!
Lionmeow made my avatar!
User avatar
Noggy05
Keeper
 
Posts: 865
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 11:59 pm
Location: ailartsuA (Trapped in a mirror in Australia)

Re: World Duplication

Postby Purplecharmanderz » Fri Jun 07, 2019 4:37 am

Noggy05 wrote:
Purplecharmanderz wrote:Across multiple systems yes, although i dont think it is as simple if doing it only on your own system.

Oh, well is there at least a way to revert a world back to a previous save state, or even turn a normal world to casual mode?

First bit if you can find your save destination on your system yes, if not then you're out of luck. Got to delete the main one after turning off cloud save (make sure to keep the backups.)

Second bit easiest way to do that is with handy upgrades if that actually has that feature (i may be thinking of an upcoming feature.)
Same username as I have on discord. I do no damage challenges if you have ideas for those feel free to share
Purplecharmanderz
Keeper
 
Posts: 421
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2017 11:25 am

Re: World Duplication

Postby Noggy05 » Sat Jun 08, 2019 12:45 pm

It actually doesn't matter anymore. The main reason I wanted to know is because I was worried to keep playing because one of my slimes had escaped, and I didn't want a Tarr outbreak, but now I've changed some things on my ranch and it's all good. Thanks anyway
Clint Eastwood wrote:They say marriages are made in Heaven. But so is thunder and lightning.

Half right. The thunder and lightning are from the Forums...

I'm the self-proclaimed forum morale officer!
Lionmeow made my avatar!
User avatar
Noggy05
Keeper
 
Posts: 865
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 11:59 pm
Location: ailartsuA (Trapped in a mirror in Australia)


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests