My Ultimate Ranch Layout

Feedback and general discussion of Slime Rancher

My Ultimate Ranch Layout

Postby BraveStarr » Tue Oct 23, 2018 2:35 pm

Every since I started playing this game I have spent a lot of time testing concepts and ideas on how to best set up my ranch for maximum plort creating, selling and newbucks making. I also wanted it to be easily accessible from one area to another for maximum speed.

This is the current result of my experimenting. My goal was to utilize every catchable slime in the game, every plot and gadget spot necessary in my ranch to accomplish it. Sadly, in my opinion, some of the gadget spots are either not convenient or not enough in some areas (the main area mainly) but I did what I could with what I had so the end result is not what I would call perfect but close enough.

I put teleporters in every expansion except for Monchi's Manor and Ogden's Retreat because their teleporters were convenient enough not to have to waste gadget spots. This way I can move around my ranch faster plus I put one on opposite ends of the ranch (The Docks and The Grotto) in case I needed to get from one side to the other faster. I have my reasons why it works. This allows me to setup all my drones to drop plorts into the market (links) while wasting little time between activations as soon as it hits midnight. Actually 30 game minutes before, enough time for the drones to grab plorts from the silos before the market changes and drop them just after.