Aquatic Slimes

Feedback and general discussion of Slime Rancher

Aquatic Slimes

Postby lukepkrees » Mon Aug 08, 2016 1:55 am

I was thinking that we do need more aquatic slimes because we only have the puddle slime right now.
Some of the ideas I came up with:

Fish Slime- Just a plain old fish... Slime
-You can find it in large bodies of water and maybe you could find different colours. But the only thing special about them is that they can swim (Maybe a lot faster than the puddle slime)

Angler Slime- Like an underwater nightlight
-Maybe make it an underwater phosphor? I dunno...

Shark Slime- Don't cuddle it!
-Make it an underwater alternative to tarrs since they can't go underwater.

You might have to make a new zone or something since their isn't that many deep water areas (And maybe add a vac upgrade so you can swim underwater?) Also you could add an aquarium building to hold aquatic slimes since they would dry up on land like the puddle slime (Or not I'm not a slime scientist)
Your friendly neighbor hood tarr

Nom Nom Nom
lukepkrees
Rancher

Re: Aquatic Slimes

Postby EmeraldPlay » Mon Aug 08, 2016 2:23 am

A fish slime would be the Pink Slime of the aquatic world? That might work.

Angler Slimes and Shark Slimes... maybe, but maybe not.

It will have to be a new zone, but the said zone shouldn't be connected to the Slime Sea.

Overall, decent ideas.
My avatar was taken from Miomilla's chart.

Not visiting this place as often so contact me on Discord if you want anything from me.
-----
Links:
The partnered Discord server for Slime Rancher I once moderated
Restored prototype features
EmeraldPlay
Treefox

Postby Heather » Mon Aug 08, 2016 8:05 pm

Yes the Fish Fish are often requested, a personal favorite suggestion of mine :)
Heather
Admin

Postby HappyRainbew » Tue Aug 09, 2016 9:01 am