New slime idea! (apologies for bad art, i'm not good at it!)

Share your original Slimepedia entries

New slime idea! (apologies for bad art, i'm not good at it!)

Postby Sickeny » Tue Feb 16, 2016 2:08 am

New slime idea: Scaredy slime
Faveourite food: honey plorts
http://imgur.com/822W2PH
Slime plort would be almost identical to pink slime, just grey instead.
The idea with this slime is that it is (if possible) smaller than other slimes, and as such, is always frightened.... so if you try to approach it, it will immediately try to run away, not unlike the gold slime, however it can't pass through walls, but it is almost impossible to sneak up on, even in large groups, grey slimes will run away from the player, some can even be found behind bushes (but will race away as soon as the player finds them). However, they scaredy slimes have one great weakness: sweet foods! If you were to throw out an incredibly sweet honey plort, (and stay out of view,) some grey slimes may venture out to taste it... and if you approach from behind while they are eating, you will have a chance to grab one!
Plortonomics: Scaredy plorts are very small, but also very active, and have a habit of shaking all by themselves! As a result mass research is going into researching the scaredy plorts to see if they could possibly generate power! As a result, they are usually valued at around 75 per plort.
Ranger risks: No real risk to the rancher, however, remember that Scaredly slimes do NOT like being kept with slimes other than their own, and are even prone to heart attacks if kept with largos! They will also be too scared of ranger if they are close by to eat... unless you leave, or install something in the coral to sooth them, also, if slimes are constantly escaping and scaring your captured scaredy slimes, you may want to darken the coral so that they can't see any slimes outside their coop.
Sickeny
Chickadoo

Re: New slime idea! (apologies for bad art, i'm not good at